Are Starbucks Beans Vegan ?

A Vegan is a person who hates dairy products or milk products. The original coffee is made from vegan coffee beans. Starbucks is the largest coffee chain that offers many vegan products; however, all are not vegan. The coffee chain is expanding its menu and delivering more products to customers. People who are conscious of health questions about whether are Starbucks beans vegan or not will get a clear idea from this article.

Unfortunately, all Starbucks products are not vegan. Almonds, soy, coconut milk, and oats can be used instead of dairy products. Coffee beans are naturally vegan, and people who love coffee will find a great taste. Although coffee is bitter, it is loved by millions of people as businessmen who start their day with a cup of coffee. Roasting coffee beans does not involve animal usage, so it is not a vegan product. Vegans also love to drink black coffee. 


Vegan Products At Starbucks

Although Starbucks has a wide coffee chain, it offers many non-vegan products. The answer to our Starbucks beans vegan? Is Yes and No. You can customize Starbucks drinks and use different milk or dairy products. There are the following vegan products at Starbucks. 

Apple Crisp Oat Milk Macchiato 

The tasty beverage was not vegan but was later customized to vegan using oat milk. The main ingredients are brown sugar, apple, oat, and cinnamon, which come in hot or iced flavors. You will only find apple crisp oat milk macchiato on Starbucks’ secret menu. Cow milk is not used on the menu. Instead, oat milk is preferred in the drink. People who love cow milk can ask for customizations. 


Starbucks Non-Dairy Pumpkin Spice Flavored Creamer 

This spice-flavored creamer is lightly sweetened and comes with an almond or oat base. The flavors are nutmeg, pumpkin, and cinnamon. Although it is a vegan drink at Starbucks, it contains many creamy products. The creamy products give a rich taste to your favorite coffee, and once it is ordered can’t be customized further. However, you can ask for some topping material.   


Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee 

Starbucks pumpkin spice-flavored coffee is a warm drink that comes in many flavors. The coffee beans and espresso shots are added at the top. You can choose from a variety of dairy-free milk and plant-based milk. Flavored beans, syrups, and canned lattes are also available at Starbucks shops. You can also buy and make coffee at home. A small amount of caffeine is added to this beverage. 

Starbucks Vegan Oatmeal 

There are three main healthy vegan options at Starbucks. You can try out any oatmeal option to start your morning. 

Hearty Blueberry Oatmeal is a complex mixture of grain steel-cut and oats cooked in water. The topping can be customized as you can order dried fruit topping, nuts, and brown sugar. 

Strawberry Overnight Oatmeal: It is a mashup of oats, chia seeds, red quinoa, toasted almonds, steel-cut oats, coconut shavings, and strawberries. 

Classic Oatmeal: A mixture of rolled oats, whole-grain steel cuts, and blueberry or nut mix is used as a topping. 

Starbucks Vegan Coffee Beans 

  • Alpine Start Premium Instant Coffee 
  • Nuvia Healthy Gourmet Instant Coffee 
  • Maximum Mocha Gold Mild Coffee Mix 
  • Organic Superfood Mushroom Coffee 
  • K-cup Coffee 
  • Sugar Cookie Almond Latte 
  • Peppermint Mocha 
  • Starbucks Reserve Latte 
  • Chestnut Praline latte 
  • Starbucks Blonde Vanilla Latte 
  • Coffee Mocha & Caramel Macchiato 
  • Cinnamon Dolce Latte 
  • Sugar Cookie Almond Latte 
  • Flat White Cappuccino 


Starbucks Vegan Snacks 

  • Starbucks Kettle Corn 
  • Good Squared Urban Tail 
  • Seasonal Fruit Blend 
  • Starbucks BBQ Potato Chips 
  • Starbucks Sweet Potato Kettle Potato Chips 
  • Lite Sunflower Oil & Sea Salt Popcorn 
  • Squirrel Brand Classic Almonds 
  • Fresh Banana & Orange 
  • Squirrel Brand Fruit + Net Blend 


Vegan Cold Drinks 

  • Iced Caffe Americano 
  • Iced Sugar Cookie Almond Latte 
  • Iced Shaken Espresso 
  • Iced Matcha Tea Lemonade 
  • Iced Passion Tango 
  • Iced Blacktea & Lemonade 
  • Iced Peppermint Mocha 
  • Iced Brown Sugar Oat Milk Shaken Espresso 
  • Iced Peach Green Tea 



The full description was about are Starbucks beans vegan. Starbucks products are famous in European countries. It is considered the largest coffee chain in America, serving cold drinks, iced coffees, snacks, and many dishes for lunch and breakfast. If you are a vegan, don’t worry, you can choose from vegan drinks, snacks, and non-dairy products. 


Important FAQs 

Is espresso at Starbucks vegan? 

Yes, Espresso, Vanilla, cookie crumble, coffee beans, and mocha are vegan at Starbucks. 

Leave a Comment